top of page
Search

The Best Hot Chocolate

We absolutely love decadent desserts in this house so when the children asked for "The Best Hot Chocolate", I had to get out my recipe! I also need to thank the wonderful Rowan over at Funning Up My Life for trying this with vegan ingredients for me and reporting back that it is the best thing she's ever had in her mouth. Her words, not mine.



To make two mugs or four cups:


500ml of semi-skimmed, whole or oat milk

200g broken up milk or dark chocolate

1 tsp of corn flour

2 tbsp Sugar

Mini-Marshmallows (optional, but fun)


Mix the corn flour into the cold milk and add the sugar

Pour into a saucepan over a medium/high heat, bring the milk to simmering

Add the chocolate and stir continuously until all of the chocolate has melted and the sugar has dissolved


Be sure that the milk doesn't boil over or it WILL taste burnt!


Serve immediately but be careful! It will be VERY hot



Enjoy! Let me know in the comments if you try this recipe!




14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page